Elite Shooting Sports: Training & Classes

Gift cards cannot be redeemed online at this time. Our apologies for the inconvenience. To register and pay for a course registration with a gift card, please call 703-335-2750 or visit our Customer Service. Thank you!


CONCEALED CARRY COURSE
Elite Shooting Sports holds a Concealed Carry Course that is a five-hour class, which includes marksmanship, holster selection, survivor preparedness, a law enforcement perspective, and legal considerations. Students will also have one hour of live fire exercises one on one with a certified instructor. This meets the requirements for Virginia Concealed Carry Permit. Price: $125 (non-refundable). If you do not already have a Range Card, there is an additional $10 fee for range orientation. Must be 13 or older to take this course (a parent/legal guardian must be attending the same course, or remain on the premises for the duration of the course).
REGISTER NOW


LADIES ONLY BASIC PISTOL COURSE
This extremely popular Ladies Only Class is four hours in length and taught by an amazing all female instructor staff. The class includes 45 minutes of live fire exercises one on one with a certified female instructor and 45 minutes in our Ti-Training simulator. A variety of firearms are discussed and available for students to try. This meets the requirements for the Virginia Concealed Carry Permit. Price: $125 (non-refundable). If you do not already have a Range Card, there is an additional $10 fee for range orientation. Must be 13 or older to take this course (a parent/legal guardian must be attending the same course, or remain on the premises for the duration of the course).
REGISTER NOW


LADIES DEFENSIVE READINESS AND CARRY METHODS COURSE
This is a three-hour course for women taught by our amazing all female instructor staff. The program focuses on the awareness and techniques necessary for developing an alert mindset to recognize risks and dangerous situations with the goal of avoiding becoming a victim. Included is an overview of different use of force options and how to prepare for disaster. This course also offers an extensive review of various methods and options for how to carry a firearm concealed, specifically with women in mind. Price: $75 (non-refundable). Note: This course does not meet the requirements for the Virginia Concealed Carry Permit. Must be 13 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


DEFENSIVE SHOOTING SIMULATOR COURSE
This is a three-hour intermediate level simulation-based course that utilizes our state-of-the-art Ti-Training Simulator. This program focuses on the concepts of self-defense with a firearm and threat assessment in addition to teaching the skills of shooting on the move, shooting multiple targets, and shooting moving targets. Previous shooting experience/instruction is highly recommended, as this is an intermediate level course. (Note: Some simulation scenarios contain graphic images and/or profanity.) Price: $85 (non-refundable). Must be 18 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


YOUTH RIFLE PROGRAM
This course is designed for children between the ages of 8 and 17. Students will learn about firearm safety and rifle marksmanship in a comfortable environment, while developing excellent safety habits and solid shooting fundamentals. In addition, youths will have an opportunity to try out our various .22 rifles such as TacSol, Smith & Wesson, Henry, and Ruger. Price: $75 (non-refundable). If your children do not already have a Range Card, there is an additional $10 fee to process them through the orientation. Must be 8 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


PRACTICAL CARBINE COURSE
This is a two-day, eight-hour course that will focus on the fundamentals of shooting the AR-15 rifle platform and the more advanced concepts of practical rifle handling, multiple shooting positions, and shooting on the move. Improve your speed and accuracy and learn basic defensive concepts. Additionally, this course will provide an overview of rifle accessories, equipment, and proper care and cleaning. Price: $250 (non-refundable). If you do not already have a Range Card, there is an additional $10 fee for range orientation. Must be 18 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


UTAH CONCEALED CARRY COURSE
This is a four-hour course taught by a Utah resident certified instructor with over 15 years of experience teaching this course for the Utah Department of Public Safety. The course meets the requirements for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit, recognized in multiple states. Prerequisite: A valid Virginia Concealed Carry Permit. Price: $95 (non-refundable). Must be 21 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


PRIVATE FIREARM INSTRUCTION
- $65 per hour (non-refundable) for hourly customers and includes range time
- $50 per hour (non-refundable) for annual members and includes range time
- $40 per hour (non-refundable) for each additional student sharing the same instructor (up to three students)
- To inquire, please send an email to: [email protected]
NOTE: Currently, we have instructors available Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

Additional Information:
- Prepayment is required for the above private firearm instruction fees.  
- If you do not already have a Range Card, there is an additional $10 fee.
- In the event of a no-show or same-day cancellation, customers have the option to reschedule at no cost for another date/time with the same instructor. This is a one-time option. 
- There will be no refunds issued, as stated in our No Refunds policy.


HORNADY RELOADING SEMINARS
Each class is two hours in length. Choose from the following: Beginner/Intermediate - Pistol Cartridge, Beginner/Intermediate - Rifle Cartridge, Advanced/Special Tools, or Long Range Shooting. Our Guest Instructor Bill Hassig will take students through the entire process of reloading ammunition, and much more. There is no need to bring a firearm to this seminar. Must be 13 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


GUEST INSTRUCTOR SERIES
Elite Shooting Sports is proud to partner with some of the leading instructors in the country to bring the “Guest Instructor Series." This is a variety of classes from self-defense to competition taught by some of the leading instructors and schools across the nation. Prices vary; click Register Now to learn more.
REGISTER NOW


VIRGINIA FIREARM LAWS EXPLAINED
This is a two-and-a-half hour class, taught by Virginia Attorney, who is Former NRA Assistant General Counsel. Participants will learn everything they need to know about Virginia firearms law. Where you can and cannot carry; open carry vs. concealed carry; interstate travel with firearms; when can you use a firearm in self-defense. How to handle a traffic stop if you have a concealed carry permit. What to expect if you have to use your firearm. And much more. The course has been approved by the VA Bar for 2.5 live, CLE (continuing legal education) credits. Price: $35 (non-refundable). Must be 13 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


INTERMEDIATE PISTOL COURSE
This is a twelve-hour course, which includes skills that are useful for both concealed carry and competition. Skills taught include proper drawing and presentation of the firearm from a holster, target acquisition, multiple targets, concealed carry considerations, and use of cover. Prerequisite: ESS Basic Pistol/Concealed Carry Course or ESS Instructor approval. Price: $275 (non-refundable). If you do not already have a Range Card, there is an additional $10 fee for range orientation. Must be 21 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


ADVANCED PISTOL COURSE
This is a fifteen-hour course, which include advanced shooting techniques. These advanced techniques include proper use of cover, pivots and turns, more dynamic shooting on the move, proper house clearing procedures, and force-on-force drills. Successful completion of Intermediate Pistol AND instructor recommendation is required for this very advanced course. Price: TBD.
COMING SOON


PRECISION RIFLE COURSE
This is a fifteen-hour advanced course on the use of precision rifle. And takes full advantage of our 100 yard indoors range. This course is taught by an active duty SWAT Officer and government certified subject matter expert on the use of precision rifles. Instructor approval is required for this course. Price: TBD.
COMING SOON


ACTIVE THREAT RESPONSE–LEVEL 1
This eight-hour course utilizes our state-of-the-art shoot house. This program focuses on the fundamentals of marksmanship and self-defense with a firearm, in addition to situational awareness and defensive plans of action. Students will learn use of cover, threat assessment, and how to tactically navigate home and office. This program also incorporates Force on Force reality-based training with scenarios in the shoot house that will enable students to practice and refine their defensive plans of actions. Prerequisite: ESS Basic Pistol/Concealed Carry Course or ESS Instructor approval and the ability to pass a criminal background check. Price: $250 (non-refundable). If you do not already have a Range Card, there is an additional $10 fee for range orientation. Must be 18 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW


FIT FORCE PROGRAM
This four-week, ladies-only course focuses on the physical and mental aspects of gaining the confidence necessary for the effective use of defensive tactics. The class meets once a week on Monday for 75 minutes, with 15 minutes of lecture and 60 minutes of exercise combined with defensive tactics training. There is no base requirement of fitness level, as class will work with each individual’s potential, and it’s FUN! The benefits of this course are far reaching: enhanced physical and mental health, stress reduction, sense of achievement, and greater overall confidence in your ability to defend yourself. Must be 13 or older to take this course.
REGISTER NOW

Loading...